Home made Summer drink

It’s been some time since I’ve posted anything, for about 8 months. Last month I started thinking about this blog and really wanted to write something again. It ain’t gonna be big nor amazing.

Just simple.

And easy!

Last year I tried different iced tea recipes, some were better than others but yesterday I tried an easy peasy one.

I used simple Lipton green tea citrus bags (5 bags for 1 liter). Add honey to the hot water. Squeeze an orange and for about half of a lemon. If too acid, add more honey.

Let it cool down in the fridge. When served, add some ice and a sprig of mint.

And it’s ready.. Already!

iced tea2

 

iced tea1
I even took it to work the next day!
Geef een reactie

