Wednesday August 19

And those who were seen dancing, were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.
– Friedrich Nietzsche

Some say this quotation is about people alienated from reality.

But think about it.

If you see people dancing behind a window and you don’t hear the music, their movements may seem weird and funny.

If I see people dancing behind a window without hearing the music, I would imagine what they are dancing to. And smile. I would smile because I would like to dance too.

What meaning do you find behind this quote?

Lots of love,
Laura

P.S. I won’t post a quote next week since I am on vacation and I’m not taking my computer with me, but feel free to post some in the comment section :-)

11922015_10153616399369052_1913467808_o
Photo by Kat Aitch Photography
Geef een reactie

