Late afternoon lunch

During holidays (yes, it is my last summer vacation before starting my first job!) and when I’m home alone, I lose any sense of time and I eat at the most impossible times. Breakfast at 11 am, lunch at 4 pm.

That’s what I did today.

A late afternoon lunch, put together with some leftover.

I made a small tomato-cucumber salad with a mustard vinaigrette and some salt and ground pepper. To make the vinaigrette, just mix some mustard with vinegar and oil, I used white wine vinegar and corn oil.

Furthermore I had some sausage and a slice of Parma ham left, a piece of quiche, and watermelon. Finally I toasted a pita bread.

I opened a bottle of rosé and enjoyed the sun and my garden.

A couple of days ago I decided to enjoy at least once a day one of nature beauties. Often it is the clouds or the color mix of the sky when the sun is going down.

Today it was the beautiful green color of the grass…

Hope you enjoyed a nice day too and if you had a bad day, ‘cause everybody knows what a bad day is, just watch outside your window, admire what you see, take a deep breath and continue rocking your life!

Lots of love,
Laura

Geef een reactie

