Wednesday July 29

A little quote a day early because I won’t have the time tomorrow :-)

And that’s the thing about people who mean everything they say. They think everyone else does too. – K. Hosseini

I’ve been disappointed several times believing others who didn’t keep their word. Or I trusted someone and afterwards I found out they weren’t as honest as I thought they were.

I could have been sad or angry. Maybe I was. But I don’t regret it. These are life lessons you need. You learn from it even though it may hurt a little, or even a lot.

I became more picky trusting people. That’s what I learned. But the outcome is I only have wonderful people left around me. And that’s what I’m thankful for.

Lots of love,
Laura

af3057dc48ce2c8c618c09242b339921

Geef een reactie

