Wednesday July 22

This week’s quote is simultaneously a craft.

How quickly jealous I become of the wind, when it, and not I, gets the privilege of properly messing up your hair.  – Tyler Knott Gregson

Sometimes when reading something I feel connected to the words. Like I could have written them, but my thoughts don’t transform so easily into beautiful phrases.

Yet, I felt those words.

This is what happened with this quote. I kept reading it over and over again. Even though I never thought it word for word, I did feel it.

Yes, I felt those words.

Here I would like to introduce another quote.

Maybe our favorite quotations say more about us than about the stories and people we’re quoting. – John Green

Every time someone shares a quotation, it is perhaps because of the same reason I shared the first quote. Because I felt related to it. Because it said what I felt so often but couldn’t put into words. Because it is so beautifully expressed. So beautiful I want to re-read it over and over again every day. That’s why I painted it on a small canvas. It think when I move out my home will be “covered” with quotes, I’m even thinking of writing on the walls… maybe I should start by asking the boyfriend what he thinks of it :-)

Lots of love,
Laura

Geef een reactie

