Homemade Power cookies! – 2 recipes

I made healthy power cookies, without flour or sugar! Of course I added some chocolate, because… well it’s chocolate! They were very good, it’s a perfect snack and very easy to make!

For ten cookies you need 50 grams of oatmeal.

Recipe 1

– Fruit – I used a yellow kiwi and a plum
– 50 gr of oatmeal
– 30 gr of raisins
– 50 gr of nut butter – you can make this yourself with nuts and salt
– 25 gr of chocolate

1Start by preheating the oven to 180°C. You can make the nut butter yourself by blending nuts (no matter which nuts, or a mix of nuts) and salt. When blending just a little, the mixture will become grainy, but keep blending and it will become liquid.

Cut the fruit in small pieces and mash it with a fork. Mix with the nut butter and oatmeal. Then I remembered I still had plums, so I added one too.

Cut the chocolate and add it together with the raisins to the mixture. I added half a bag of vanilla sugar too, because I put too much salt in the nut butter.

Make small balls with a spoon on a baking tray covered with parchment paper. Bake for 15 minutes and let them cool down before eating.

Recipe 2

I wanted to make something and since I really liked those cookies I decided to remake them, but I didn’t have nuts and was too lazy to go to the store :-)

– Fruit: a banana, strawberries, and a plum
– 100 gr of oatmeal
– 50 gr of raisins
– 50 gr of chocolate chips
– 40 gr of soya butter

Mash the fruit, mix with the oatmeal and melted butter. Next, add the raisins and chocolate chips. Bake for 15 minutes in a preheated oven at 180°C.

So you can use every (dried) fruit you want to. The main difference between the two recipes is the use of nut butter or (soya) butter. Nuts are healthier because they contain unsaturated fats, while butter contains saturated fats and lots of cholesterol. So if you have nuts, go for the nut butter! :-)

Lots of love,
Laura

Geef een reactie

