Pimp up your shoes!

I’ve got many shoes, also old ones that I don’t wear anymore even though there’s nothing wrong with it. Since summer is coming closer (hopefully, we’ll also get some sun in spring!), we can wear fabric shoes again! I decided to pimp up some old fabric shoes of mine.

Here’s what you need:
– Mod Podge (I didn’t have any, so I made it myself. You can learn here how to make it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJvff9yd8ks)
– A paintbrush
– An empty bowl, jar, or cup
– Glitters
– Fabric shoes

Put some mod podge in the empty jar and add glitters.

Start applying glitter onto the areas you want to. It may seem that the mixture contains too many mod podge in comparison with the glitters, but when it dries the white color disappears. I put on three layers.

Then I decided to replace the laces by a ribbon.

Let it dry for at least one night. Put in the laces or ribbon and your shoes are ready to wear!

Lots of love,
Laura

Geef een reactie

