Kylna Art Gallery

I have quite a big family, so does my boyfriend. When we celebrate Christmas, it’s not always easy to buy a gift for every person. Because it’s difficult to find a suited gift for everyone, and it gets quite expensive. We have a really fun solution for it. We write everyone’s name on little pieces of paper and put them in a bowl. Then everyone takes a name out of the bowl, but we have to keep secret which name we took. On Christmas, we sit around the coffee table and take a gift from under the tree, we pass it on and when the gift is in the hands of the right person, the person offering it has to say ‘stop’. It’s very exciting, also for the kids!

Last Christmas, it was my mother in law who had to give me a present. She gave me a bowl, but it looked and felt unfinished and rough. Then she told me I could go back to the store, whenever I wanted, to paint the ceramic bowl.

Two weeks ago, I went to the Kylna Art Gallery, to paint my bowl. I stayed there for almost four hours. You’re completely free to do what you want to. The lady just explained how to choose the colors, and where you can find books to get some inspiration. While I was painting, she was making something in ceramic. It was very calm with some music. It was pure relaxation.

When finished, she bakes your bowl and you can go get it a week later and find your artwork. You just walk in during the opening hours, and work on something you like. They also sell vases, plates, candle holders, etc. The price of painting and baking is included. There are also group lessons, birthday parties for kids, etc. Of course, you can also buy things you don’t have to paint yourself ;-)

If you have the opportunity, you should really go there, it’s a great place, just outside the center of Brussels!

Lots of love,
Laura


Kylna Art Gallery
Chaussée de Jette 594,
1090 Brussels

http://kylnaartgallery.wix.com/kylna

Geef een reactie

