Easy and delicious dinner idea!

Yesterday I made dinner for my sister and I. I looked up some recipes on the internet but nothing “popped” so I decided to just prepare something with the ingredients I found in the refrigerator.

And this is what we had:

2

I decided to make steak accompanied by guacamole, vegetables and some bread.

To make the guacamole you need the following:
– 2 avocados
– 1 tomato
– juice of 1/2 lemon
– pepper and salt
– 1/2 or 1 clove of garlic (depending on what you like)

Peel the avocados and cut them in big pieces, do the same for the garlic. Also cut the tomato and put everything in a blender. You can add as much lemon juice, pepper and salt as you want! If you put the avocado pit in the guacamole it will keep its beautiful green color.

Meanwhile my sister cut the eggplant, the red and the sweet pepper and baked them. You can bake them in baking butter, olive oil, or a combination of both. I added salt, pepper, and dried oregano.

While the vegetables were baking, I sliced the cucumber with a mandoline and cut the rest of the tomatoes in small pieces and just added some pepper and salt.

The last thing to do is baking the steak. I kind of suck at baking meat. I like it ‘saignant’ but I was never able to bake it as I want to but… yesterday I watched it closely and I think it was baked quite well!

15

And dinner is ready to be served!

Lots of love,
Laura

Geef een reactie

