Wednesday February 11

You don’t marry someone you can live with – you marry the person who you cannot live without. – Unknown

Valentines day is coming closer, so this week’s quote is about… love. How unexpected!! I’m actually not such a Valentine fan, but I love giving presents and if I had the time (and money) I would give presents to all the people I love!
And I secretly also love receiving presents ;-)

Today’s quote is not really up to date anymore. It’s 2015! And so many people love each other, share their lives together, get babies,… without getting married.  So I prefer “You don’t love someone you can live with – you love the person who you cannot live without.”

I chose this quote, simply because I believe it’s true. I’m not going to say anything more about it, because I don’t want to send your thoughts in a certain direction. I’d really like you to share your thoughts below, about this quote, or about Valentines day, or love in general.

And for everyone who’s in a loving relationship, and for everyone who’s a happy single, I wish you already a happy Valentines day, it’s a great excuse to eat more chocolate ;-)

Lots of love,
Laura

Untitled

2 gedachtes over “Wednesday February 11

  1. I think the wording of the quote WORKS, either way. As for love, it is ever changing and new every morning, at least the good kind is. I think we grow into love as the years pass. When I married, I knew very little about what love is, really. It took struggles and blessings to learn love’s true meaning. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

