Wednesday January 14

A strong friendship doesn’t need daily conversation, doesn’t always need togetherness, as long as the relationship lives in the heart, true friends will never part. – Unknown

I’ve got this quote for over a year on my phone. From time to time I go through the quotes on my phone and I couldn’t agree more with this one.

A friendship changes over the years. The kind of friendships you share do also change. As a teenage girl, it was all about laughing non stop, and liking, but even more important, not liking the same things. After high school everyone goes his own way and only some true friends remain.

Today, we all have our own lives, the remaining high school girlfriends as well as the friends made later on. And nope, I don’t see them or talk to them every day. Even though they’re all wonderful and talking with them makes me happy.

I’ve got a friend at the other side of the country. I’ve got a friend at the other side of the world. And I’ve got friends in the same city and not talking with them every single day doesn’t mean I don’t think about them or miss them.

Hearing a song, seeing an ad on the street, being somewhere where you’ve been together,… Everything can recall a memory. And I smile. And I think of the beautiful friendship we share. And while smiling I hope these beautiful friends will stay with me, and I know I’ll stay with them, for as long as possible.

Even without daily conversation and togetherness.

Lots of love,
Laura

KPertiet_50-3x4Cards-15

Een gedachte over “Wednesday January 14

Geef een reactie

