Wednesday December 10

Be okay with not knowing for sure what might come next, but know that whatever it is you will be okay

I chose this quote to share with you today, because this is something I have to tell myself from time to time. I like to organize and knowing what will happen next. I like to prepare every little thing in advance so that everything can just go quietly its way. I have to admit that things almost never go as planned. The train arrives too late, you forget your keys or phone, someone can’t make it on time due to traffic,… And unfortunately, you can’t always have a plan B.

I learned to live with the idea that I cannot plan everything everyday, and things do turn out okay. Even if I get home two hours later or even if I have to wait for more than an hour because I missed my train. It is as it is. And I have to say that it is easy to stress about insignificant things and sometimes I still do. But life is much easier when you don’t. You will be happier without worrying about things that are not worth it.

So I am still learning to let it go and I think it will be a never-ending learning process but I am happy to tell you that I am definitely learning… while keeping that little phrase in my mind.

What do you think about this?

Lots of love,
Laura

Untitled

Geef een reactie

